windfall

you are the wind

although your not around me now

our connection is so strong

that I, feel you in the wind

a poet could wright a play

and make it seem tragic

or dismaying

that ones we love can’t always be in our lives

I’m glad for the moments you shared with me

although they were many

I choose not to resent them

now that your so far away

and so you are the wind

until we meet again

I hope some happy happy day.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “windfall”

  1. jademwong Says:

    Another lovely poem. It almost feels as if the poem is the wind itself.

Leave a Reply

