seems very tasty

Changing My Destiny

 

…now on to the good stuff…

 

CrockPot Apple Butter

I adapted this easy recipe from Cake Student because I had everything on hand and it worked out beautifully. I used a little more water than the recipe called for, and I did add slightly more brown sugar and spices. By slightly more, I mean rounded teaspoons instead of being specific with my measurements. I mean can a few extra pinches of brown sugar really hurt?

Crock Pot Apple Butter

Makes a little more than 1 pint

1 dozen apples, peeled, cored, cubed

1/2 Cup Water

1/4 Cup Brown Sugar

1/2 teaspoon Cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon All Spice

Step 1:

Peel, Core, and Chop a dozen apples. I used apples from our trip to the Apple Orchard. I’m no apple expert, but these apples were more dense than the apples I typically buy in the grocery store. The flavor was great, but…

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

